upgrading from a 250 - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-03-2005, 10:21 PM Thread Starter

upgrading from a 250

well ive been riding for 3 months on my 250 and im interested in buying a bigger bike when ive driven for a year and well im just after your preferences guys on which bike would be worth looking into

2005 Z750 Kawasaki

Suzuki SV650

Suzuki GS500

S40
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-03-2005, 10:24 PM

Which bike to upgrade to

My own preference would be 1 to 4 in the same exact order you listed them.
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-03-2005, 10:28 PM

Re: upgrading from a 250

Quote:
Originally posted by ExplodingCommod
well ive been riding for 3 months on my 250 and im interested in buying a bigger bike when ive driven for a year and well im just after your preferences guys on which bike would be worth looking into

2005 Z750 Kawasaki

Suzuki SV650

Suzuki GS500

S40
After you've ridden for the year, you should be able to jump on the SV650 without a drama. Some people consider this to be a great first bike, but it'd be a good step-up from the 250.

You'll probably just be bored with the GS500. Don't know anything about the Z750 or S40.

In God, we trust; all others must provide data.

post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-03-2005, 10:32 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the advice man the more information the better though , considering im still new to this. To be a little honest though i have a small fear of sport bikes lol *shrug* could keep me alive
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-04-2005, 11:22 AM

Fearing sportbikes is overrated (unless you're referring to literbikes), it really is the same concept, once you gain good experience on beginner bikes (250) and intermediate bikes (sv650), going into 600 should be no problem, same principle, just handles better at high speed and respect the top-end.