could i pull this off??? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 09-30-2005, 12:26 PM Thread Starter

could i pull this off???

Hello, I am a college student and plan on buying a sport bike next semestar, but i have one problem. I will only have about 4k to spend on one and some people say that i could get a honda cbr f4i for that or an older gsxr600 for that. When i look at prices online ( ebay for example) they are like atleast 5k or more so my question is could i pull off getting a f4i for 4k or is it gonna be too difficult? If so where should i look. I went to a bike shop and they had used ones but they were still too expensive. If you had any input or advice from past experiences i would really appreciate it....thx
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 09-30-2005, 12:28 PM

Re: could i pull this off???

Quote:
Originally posted by m3atwad
...I will only have about 4k to spend on one...
Does that include buying your gear, too? You'll probably tear-up $500 - $1000 on decent gear.

In God, we trust; all others must provide data.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 09-30-2005, 12:35 PM Thread Starter

no, i mean just 4000 for the bike

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 09-30-2005, 12:36 PM

You could find a descent bike for $3k. Is it going to be your first? Look into Suzi SV650S. I've seen an '02 for $3k...

post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 09-30-2005, 12:40 PM Thread Starter

yea this is my first bike and i reallylike the look of the honda f4i and so far people tell me that is a great bike, but i just don't know if i can afford it. Where should i look when i am ready to buy cause ebay just seems too expensive unless i am just missing something.
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 09-30-2005, 03:59 PM