new rider with question - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-11-2005, 09:44 PM Thread Starter

new rider with question

Hey all i just started riding recently on an old 500 interceptor. So far ive loved the bike and it as been great to learn. I was wondering if a move to an early 90s 600 f4 r6 type sporbike would be too much of a jump. I should have about a years experience by then. If this would be too large of a jump could anyone recommend a newer looking bike? これ輪いいですか 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-12-2005, 12:31 AM

a 600cc bike would not be to big of a jump at all. i have been riding atv's and dirtbikes (nothing over a 250) all my life and when i hit the age of 14 (14 years ago) i stopped riding altogether. i just bought my first street bike july 28th and its a 998cc bike(cbr 1000rr) and despite all the stories i heard from people its not to big of bike for me at all. im very very comfortable on it and very easy to ride. so once again, if your comfortable on the 500, a 600 will be fine for you.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-12-2005, 03:54 AM Thread Starter

thx for advice.
as a curious noob question does anyone else find it odd that japanese sportbikes are popular while in japan harley davidsons are in and sportbikes are almost nonexistant? might just be me tho

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-12-2005, 05:36 AM

grass is greener

post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-14-2005, 01:29 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by Munch1324
thx for advice.
as a curious noob question does anyone else find it odd that japanese sportbikes are popular while in japan harley davidsons are in and sportbikes are almost nonexistant? might just be me tho
QUOTE]Originally posted by Munch1324
thx for advice.
[/QUOTE]