Im a NOOB - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-07-2005, 10:25 PM Thread Starter

Im a NOOB

Im new to riding and need advice about a bike. ive got it down 2 a few bikes but am unsure because im inexperienced and dont wanna kill my self with too much bike. Im thinking about a kawasaki ZX-6R or a suzuki SV1000S. I know that the kawasaki is a "race' bike but ive been told that the power curve is much more managable than on alot of other 600s and i know the the suzuki might be too big power wise but ive read and heard that the SV is much more forgiving than other bikes. I have sat on both an they feeel very comfertable compared to others(im 6'5"). the reason im going new is because i have an uncle that can get me a good dea on a new one. are either of these bikes suitable or am i gonna die. I already have full gear and am signed up to take MSC. I would also say that im not an idiot and keep things within my means if that makes a differance. sry 4 the long post
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-07-2005, 11:25 PM

some people will say "you better stick with a 600" but it would be ok if you started on a bigger bike but you HAVE to be very gentle with it. If you never rode a bike take it super easy on the throttle. both of those bikes are still fast. It really depends on the person's learning curve and natural talnet of a motorcycle.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-08-2005, 02:28 AM

try the SV650s for your first bike

the ZX6R is just as racey as the rest, your thinking of the ZZr600, which isnt much better :/

ninja 500,
Gs500 good smaller bikes
Sv 650s
-------
Sv 1000s
Honda 919 good intermediate bikes
saki z750s

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-08-2005, 05:51 AM