what should i do - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 12:14 AM Thread Starter

what should i do

My mom is aginst motorcycles because my aunt got hit in the face by a flying inSest and crashed. Now she has a steel plate in her head......... But she was not wearing a helemt or armor. How could I get my mom to be ok when me having a motorcycle? I'm not very experienced on a motorcycle but I am looking into MSF.
I might be able to get a nice Kawasaki 440. I forgot the year. I am also wondering if it is a go bike to start on. Thanks

Last edited by MPH2; 06-08-2005 at 08:55 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 05:16 AM

whats a flying incest?
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 05:36 AM
Strength and Honor

I recall a bunch of threads like this about 4 months ago, but don't see them. My recollection was that unless you're dependent on her (i.e. you're under 18), basically its tough break for her. Do what you want.

If you're under 18, its a tougher situation. If you have a negotiating kind of relationship, try to get her to allow it if you take the MSF SAFETY course and wear full gear. Then offer, as a followup, three seasons in, to take the Advanced MSF SAFETY course. Basically, there isn't much that can be done about some parents, so it depends on the kind of relationship you have with them.

EDIT: TGuns, you spelling Nazi

SportbikeWorld Supermoderator

Dragging knee is for the track, and dragging tail is for the lot. --Kane Friesen

When you're in a car, you're watching a movie; when you're on a bike, you're in the movie. --Robert Pirsig

Identity theft is not Fun

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 06:09 AM

HA! sorry I seriously couldn't resist that one...