Best 600 cc bike??? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 12:54 PM Thread Starter

Best 600 cc bike???

Hi, i'm a college student, 20 yrs old. And i was looking into purchasing a sport bike...I have about 9k saved up. I really wanted to get a 600 cc because i wanted a lot of performance and style, but after doing some research I realized a kawasaki 250 would be best cuz i've never ridden before. I plan on keeping that for a few months, then selling it and getting a 600 cc. I just wanted to know what you guys think is the best 600 cc, the zx6r, the cbr600f4i, the suzuki gsxr600, or the yamaha r6?? personally I like how the suzuki and honda 600s look, and I heard the honda has good handling. Other then that, i'm not too sure about which one would be best for me. I'm 5 9, 136 lbs. Any help is appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 02:10 PM

Well I can only speak for the bike I have. I am riding a 05 CBR 600 RR. I really enjoy it. I am shorter than you, 5'7" and i cannot lay both feet flat on the ground, so i cant see it being too small. I have a friend who rides an R1 and he loves that as well.

From all of the comparisons I have read in mags there dosent seem to be an incredible difference. Some have slightly better attributes in one area than another. The difference was in the 1-5% in all the 05 comparisons i read.

Your best bet might be to take some test drives from the dealership when your ready to buy and see what you think. Or try a friends bike.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 03:11 PM

There will be little difference performance-wise between the new 6's. Sit on each one of them at a dealer and see which is more comfortable. And of course factor in which one you think looks better.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 04:07 PM