Faster - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 09:23 AM Thread Starter

Faster

Hello,
I was wondering which bike is quicker, the CBR F4, or the R6? What about the CBR1000, or the R1? Assuming the same rider.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 09:39 AM

Whichever one is painted red is the fastest. Also, the SUIT you wear will make a difference. Armani is pretty fast, like all things Italian...
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 09:47 AM

Depends on which rider. The honda will likely be faster in the hands on a less expirienced.

post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 10:10 AM Thread Starter

I only were the suit when I ride three blocks to work jacky. I was wondering because I was challenged to a race, but since I am a novice I decided that I was not going to get highschooled into it. I am also considering getting the CBR1000 next season, so I thought I would ask both questions now and get them out of the way.
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 10:16 AM

Send a message via AIM to wantanaprilia
Why not just buy a busa or zx12 if you`re concerned about drag racing?

Look . . . the people you are after are the people you depend on. We cook your meals, we haul your trash, we connect your calls, we drive your ambulances, we guard you while you sleep. Do not fu|< with us.
post #6 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 10:40 AM

You can just ignore me today. I am feeling slightly bitter because the front tire I had ordered over a week ago has not even been shipped, plus I could not ride my bike into work.