Same sort of ? all us newbs seem to ask - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-24-2002, 05:28 PM Thread Starter

Same sort of ? all us newbs seem to ask

I'm diligently saving my pennies so I can purchase my first bike. I've definitely settled on a sport bike (obviously) but the question remains, which one? I really like the looks of the early to mid 1990's Katanas since they are pretty sporty without being one of those mindbenders like a GSXR or R6/R1. The 600cc class seems to be enough bike that I could be content with the one bike for the indeterminate future, but not so much bike that I'll have road rash on my butt twice a month from having it take off and leave me hanging in mid air i.e. Wiley Coyote. But of course, I'm a newbie to bikes so there are bound to be tons of things I'm not taking into consideration and don't even realize I'm missing them. Help me out here folks; what am I failing to take into account that would be an important part of a really sound buying decision?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-24-2002, 08:17 PM

Re: Same sort of ? all us newbs seem to ask

Quote:
Originally posted by maxwell24fan