alright all you experts - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-16-2002, 10:06 AM Thread Starter

alright all you experts

I am getting a bike pretty soon and need this one last specific opinion and I need it to be honested and wholeheartedly kind in everyway. I need a bike that feels planted to the ground, a bike with speed but not enough for me to go woah!! no more of that!!, I need a bike that feels great, looks great, has a good sense of humor but is also very forgiving in every aspect. I need a bike that will not hurt me for making a mistake, something that won't get jealous for looking at another bike and pull a tank slapper on you. Know what I am getting at? I refuse to go under 600 cc and refuse to pass 900. I know I have not ridden yet, blah blah blah blah blah. I know I have no experience, blah blah blah blahb blah. which bike out thee provides all of this without looking like it came out of a quarter machine or out of the dollar store? I want a good rugged hardcore I will never fail on you if it meant my life bike. any opinions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-16-2002, 06:01 PM

A good place to start is to check out the Yamaha YZF600R (not the R6) or the Kawasaki ZX6E (not the 6R). Both bikes have plenty of performance and looks, without being intimidating or hard to handle. Without a lot of experience, I would hesitate going any bigger. Learn how to ride well, before biting off more than you can chew. Both of these two bikes are comfortable and forgiving, without being so underpowered that you will feel like upgrading in one season. My buddy has the Yammy, and my girlfriend has the Kawi. She opted for the Kawi because she is only 5'4", and she felt more comfortable on it. They both love them! I'm no expert...just my opinion
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-16-2002, 07:04 PM