Hello AZ! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-21-2005, 04:08 PM Thread Starter

Hello AZ!

Hi all

I am new to the sportbike scene in AZ. I have been a rider for about 15 years (I am 31 years old now), but it has mostly been on cruisers. I would be interested in getting out with other riders and lear

ning more about the style of ride and doing some day trips

Is there any solid groups here? Most of the bike nights i know of are all harley davidson (used to have one).

Mike

+------------------+
The comments in this post in NO WAY represent reality. The author reserves the right to Deny, Retract, Lie and or change anything said above. Especially in the case said author makes a fool outof himself for being a N00b.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-21-2005, 05:56 PM

Hey.

It really does seem that all the bike nights are for the H.D. types.
Kinda sucks.

Anyway, there are a few groups for sportbike riders, but I can't remember any names (never got into the group thing).

I've heard that sportbikes gather in the evening at In-n-out burger, located at US60 and Stapley, but again, I've never gotten into it, so that should be taken at face value.

Anyway, best of luck.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-22-2005, 08:58 PM

There are several groups of sportbike riders. Some are a bit wild a some are groups that practice safe riding and just having a good time.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-24-2005, 07:36 PM

Send a message via AIM to GrCh35 Send a message via Yahoo to GrCh35
What's happen'en man. Welcome to the Sportbike scene. I'm also in Surprise.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.