New TO Board - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-09-2003, 04:50 AM Thread Starter

New TO Board

After taking a two year hiatus from riding and focusing on my jeep I am back. I just picked up a 2003 ZX-636 and I love it. I had been riding GSXR-750 and 1100 for 13 years and I can tell you this bike is amazing. I test drove it in Daytona on Monday along with about five other bikes (in the rain mind you) and I just had to have it. I have a few questions though as most all of my riding has been done in Daytona and West Palm Florida areas.

1. anyone in my age group (30+) like to ride on the weekends? I am getting too old and wise for the crazy shit and I just want some cool riding partners who love to ride and like to stay alive.
2. I need a good reliable mechanic. I had one (Vern Boyce) in West Palm and he was fair honest, built legend motors, was very competent and was also a good friend of mine with a air price. I live up in Glendale (bell and 59th area) any reccomendations?

Thanks in advance

--Eric
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-11-2003, 07:27 AM
elo

Welcome to the state, welcome to SBW also!

I don't know how far you're willing to travel but the only shop in the North Phoenix area that I'll take my bikes to is A to Z Moto. It's on Cave Creek road about half way between Bell and Greenway. It's a short hop from the Loop 101.

James is the mechanic and a truly class act. Their phone number is: 602.787.4277

I ride mainly with Phoenix Sportbike Club (www.phoenixsportbikeclub.com). I met up with them about two years ago and was impressed with their level of maturity when riding. They stress safety and being respectful on the road above all else, but have a great time doing it. It's all about the ride with them!