Southeast Louisiana Riders - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-05-2001, 02:06 PM Thread Starter

Question Southeast Louisiana Riders

Anybody out there in the Metairie/New Orleans/Slidell/West Bank area?

Tt
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-30-2001, 01:38 PM

Cool Bring it down south..

Hello, well I'm not close to your area, but I live near Lafayette & there's bikes everwhere. I'm new at motorcycles & I'm not in any rush. 01 GSX-R750
post #3 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-30-2001, 04:49 PM Thread Starter

Smile

Hola Maxima!!

Yeah, I bought my bike in Layfayette....seen several around when I cruised thru there on several occasions. I know there have to be riders in this area but I haven't been home yet to hit the bike night out on Jefferson Highway....Pit Stop on Wednesday nights....I have been told there are more than just Harleys there....lol....maybe I'll get to find out this week.

Good luck on your decision....lots to consider...but worth it!
Tracey

post #4 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-12-2001, 10:49 AM

Talking SW Louisiana

Well I am actually on the opposite side of the state, I am in Lake Charles LA. But I am always looking for new places to ride and some people to ride with.
I will be moving to New Orleans (kenner actually) around Dec. Do most guys put their bikes up for the winter in LA?
post #5 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-12-2001, 12:33 PM

Cool

Hello, High Roller; nice bike. I'm pretty new in the sportbike world myself. Just started riding about a month ago. First bike & loving it.... As for finding riders I thought it would be hard myself, but believe me everytime you'll go riding someone will stop you and offer to go riding with them. Hope you have as much fun as I am because, I don't regret it one bit on getting a sportbike....See you on the highway!!!!!
post #6 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-12-2001, 01:06 PM

Maxima,