Northern VA - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2001, 01:17 PM Thread Starter

Im a new rider interested in doing some weekend/evening riding . Not looking to get crazy, but not necessarily obey every speed limit. Anyone interested?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-24-2001, 12:24 PM

bethesda

I live in Bethesda, right across the river. I'll ride, I'll ride fast, but I won't give anyone the chance to pull out in front of me.
Email: [email protected]
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-28-2001, 03:06 AM

I live in Quantico. I've been riding for about 12 years, but I just started riding again after about a 5 year layoff. I want to start off pretty slow, I have no desire to wreck it, plus I'm pretty new to the area and don't know the roads too well. If your interested, give me a yell.

Don't try to keep up with my life, you'll only get hurt.

-Mike

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-30-2001, 02:36 PM

I'm always interested in riding around the DC area... I'd like to hear about good roads/routes you guys ride around the area...
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-30-2001, 03:41 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by jtensuan
I'd like to hear about good roads/routes you guys ride around the area...
I'm not too familiar with the area yet, but I've been riding Rt. 619 from Quantico to Manassas, and then trying some of the roads branching off of it. It's a great ride with lots of twisties, but a little short (I am usually back where I started in around and hour). I've also ridden Rt. 3 from Fredricksburg out towards Culpepper, thats pretty scenic but no twisties. If your know of anywhere else around here or want a partner, let me know.

Don't try to keep up with my life, you'll only get hurt.

-Mike
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-02-2001, 06:08 AM Thread Starter

Guys:
I would love to hook up with you all if interested.