Thornton Gap/ 211 - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-21-2001, 03:23 PM Thread Starter

Angry Thornton Gap/ 211

I have been riding now for about 16 years. I have done my share of stupid thigns on every kind of motorcycle you can imagine. I live close to one of the best riding areas around, (Thornton Gap near Sperryville, Va., Rt 211), and it is being ruined by those who have no business what so ever on a sport bike, much less a sportbike on a road with more than its' share of turns. I have no idea where they are coming from or where they learned to ride a bike but I wish they would stay home and cruise "the strip" leaving Thornton Gap to those who can stay in their own lane. 1 weekend ago a man was killed while riding and minding his own business because some t-shirted, tennis shoe scuffing, no-glove-wearing, "look how cool my half-assed wheelie looks", idiot ran into his lane because he couldn't tell the difference between a decreasing radius turn and his own ass. At one time the cops where pretty damn cool to the local riders who knew what they were doing, now they grill us for the antics of the idiots I refered to above. I have no doubt there are a [email protected]#! load of good riders on this forum and to those, I say more power to you. The [email protected]!#ing squids who come up and ruin it for those that can ride are litterally killing us! I don't mean to preach and I have never posted a "raging" message like this before but something has to give. If you don't have any business ON a sportbike, IN a turn, STAY HOME! You know who you are. For those that appreciate this sport as much as I do and have outgrown the urge to show-of, keep riding!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-07-2001, 05:30 AM