Sportbike World banner

Wasuuuuup!!!!

2K views 17 replies 6 participants last post by  futureSBowner 
#1 ·
Hey everybody,
I'm not a current sport bike owner but going to purchase one this spring. I joined the forum hoping to get any and all knowledge I can of all of the models of sport bikes. (which ones are better, quicker, easier to maintain, etc.) I'm leaning towards a Suzuki GSX-R600. I'm going with the 600 because its my first sport bike(prefer not to push myself to far). I have 9 years experience on a motorcycle just not a sport bike. I have always ridden a cruiser. Any advice, opinions are welcomed. Will search the site for what I can then ask if i'm not able to find it. Thankx in advance guyz!

#2 ·
:hello: Welcome to SBW!

The new bike is a very often discussed topic around here. Personally I would recommend the 600RR. While it is slower than the competition, it offers a great ammount of stability, and is much more forgiving to riders mistakes. Thus in the hands of most riders, it will be faster.

#3 ·
Yea its a toss up between those two. (gsx-r600 & 600cbr) I have been searching the site and have found the same thing you said. I really like the looks of the suzuki tho. I have plenty of time to make up mind . Thanx for the info.

#4 ·
Welcome aboard...

HONDA RULES :twofinger

Both are good choices seriously... There seems to be an abundance of spare parts for both just about everywhere ya look :p

E.
sorry I didn't help in swayin ya one way or another :twofinger

#5 ·
I own a Honda now so I know that there reliability is pretty good.
I will probably end up getting the gixxer. Since there isnt much of a price difference im going to get the one I like most and not the cheaper priced one. :2cents:

#6 ·