Break it in ? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums
Poll: How would you break in a new sport bike?
Poll Options
How would you break in a new sport bike?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-04-2002, 12:48 AM Thread Starter

Break it in ?

3-4-02

I like to try and stay as close to what the manual says, but I also beleive in varring the rmps in order to get a good seat for break in.

Last edited by jj2f1; 03-04-2002 at 03:33 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-08-2002, 03:08 AM

Send a message via AIM to honestlyinsane
Just wondering ......why does this subject always come up ?
Does anyone out there break in there car when they buy it ???
All I know is I have been a truck mechanic for 13 years now in fact i am in the process of building one now....the first thing this guy is going to do when he gets the truck back is load it up and drive it..most likely hard too....I have never had a problem after any rebuilds .
I just bought my 2002 zx12 first thing i did was tear off that break in sticker.....this is my third brand new bike none of which have i had any problems with.
Just saying use common sense........common sense dictates that you don't take a brand new bike out and start redline shifting it.......but i do not know a soul out there that can possibly follow the guidelines of break in......4000 rpms shifts ????? Yugos would be passing you !!!!!!! just my opinion which doesnt add up to much.........
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-14-2002, 04:34 PM

I break my bikes in this Way