Whats up with this Buell situation?!?!? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-01-2002, 07:33 AM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to vertigo690 Send a message via Yahoo to vertigo690
Unhappy Whats up with this Buell situation?!?!?

Maybe some people here can lend some additional advice to me. Last year I started riding. I wanted a bike that sounded loud and cool. A bike that looked tuff and had the power to back it up. I seemed to get all of these things in an X1.

I ride with sport bikes and Harleys. I have cranked my bike off the line with a few sport bikes and seem to be out in front all the time (note I am not an experienced rider and more than likely the bikes I've rode with aren't experienced either). I haven't done any extended high speed racing but I've hit 140 (speedometer stops at 140 so I wouldnt know how much faster I could go). All in all this bike seems like a great choice and people everywhere seem to dig it when they see (or hear it-- V&H slip on added).

I haven't had a single mechanical problem so far. So my question is why does everyone seem to dog Buell so much? I've read good and bad reviews but it almost seem like a racial thing against Buell....or is there something I don't know that's bad about Buell?

I'm about to purchase another bike (because they are so damn addicting). I am looking around at my options and am liking the Firebolt. But I can't help still feeling confused about all the controversy behind Buell. I read one review that says its the best bike every made...then the next review just laughs and says its a sorry attempt by Harley.

Whats up?!?!?!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-01-2002, 08:58 AM

Buell problems

hey vertigo690...