Sportbike World banner

opinions on a 94 honda cbr 900

2K views 11 replies 6 participants last post by  newrider78 
#1 ·
I'm looking at one for sale for 3000-3500. Not sure on the price yet. Its lowered an inch or two which i would get done to whatever bike i get anyway. What all should i look for on this particulatr bike. Any good or bad thoughts would help.

#2 ·
bike of choice for stuntas, but as a newbie (I'm assuming by your name), you should be looking elsewhere. Must........resist........urge.......too.........suggest.....starting......SMALLER! Damn, I couldn't resist. BTW, welcome:D

#3 · (Edited)
I'm new to the sportbike riding (i have ridden but not a lot). I have a 2004 harley softail and have owned and ridden dirt bikes, 3 and 4 wheers since i was 8. I am looking to purchase a street bike and a friends of mine (female) owns the honda. I don't have a hell of a lot of knowlege on sport bikes at least that one in particular. I was just looking for some pointers on that bike.

#4 ·
CBR 900RR

Well, not sure exactly what you are wanting to know, but here's some general information I know about the bike.

First of all, it's a very light bike. As I recall, a wet weight of 457 pounds. Many credit the CBR 900 with really starting the trend towards making the open class bike lighter and lighter. CBR 900's typically put down between 110-115 rear wheel horsepower and run mid 10's in the quarter mile. For someone used to riding cruisers, this level of performance will be nothing short of astounding to you. Be careful with that throttle at first- it will be a big adjustment! However, given that you've already ridden, and currently own a streetbike, I don't think it is out of the question for you to get on board this bike.