'88 CBR-600 specs - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 06-30-2001, 05:02 PM Thread Starter

Talking '88 CBR-600 specs

I'm pretty new to the world of biking, 16 and I just got my first ride a few months ago, a '88 CBR-600. I've been wondering the horsepower/torque (even a rough guess) on it, like [email protected],000 kinda thing, and I've been unable to find this anywhere. I was just hoping someone here would be able to help me out. Thanks for your time and see ya on the road.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-02-2001, 09:20 PM

Thumbs up

Welcome to the wonderful world of two wheels! There was a time when I knew the answer to your question, but not anymore. Here's a company that you can buy all the past reports and tests on your specific machine from select magazines for a fee. Browse up to the '87 1000 Hurricane for an example of what you get. I think you'll find it reasonable. I like to collect everything I can for my machine. I have an oldie too... it's hard to get info. Did you see about paying a visit to your local Honda dealer to get the offical shop manual for your machine? It's worth the cash. Especially if you like to get into the nitty gritty like me.

http://www.mcreports.com/Pages/Hondalist.html

Did you try http://www.dogpile.com/ for a search on your machine?

I'll keep my eye out for ya, maybe I'll come across something too.

Good luck!
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-02-2001, 11:14 PM Thread Starter

Thanks man. I did get a repair manual (kinda a Hanes-ish thing) but it had everything except the rate HP/Torque. And thanks for the welcome, the world of 2 wheels has been a damn good one so far.

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-02-2001, 11:59 PM