Hey All- New to forum - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-06-2008, 08:00 PM Thread Starter

Hey All- New to forum

I am Bill Johnson out of La Quinta, CA. and I have been riding for about 42 years now. Current sport bike is a 2006 GSXR 1000 and I love it. It is also set up for racing WERA, but she has her street clothes on at this time.
Here is a picture of her.

Love to ride when I can or I am not working, so if there is anyone in the lower southern California area that would like to ride, please let me know.

Take care and ride safe all.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 04:30 AM
Strength and Honor

Welcome

SportbikeWorld Supermoderator

Dragging knee is for the track, and dragging tail is for the lot. --Kane Friesen

When you're in a car, you're watching a movie; when you're on a bike, you're in the movie. --Robert Pirsig

Identity theft is not Fun
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 05:11 AM
Lifetime Premium

Send a message via AIM to snakesht
Nice bike! A friend of mine had those pads on the tank of his CBR1000RR. I'd never seen them before and I kind of laughed, till he let me ride it. They can be pretty helpful.

Anyways, welcome!

"The only difference between death and taxes is that death doesn't get worse every time Congress meets."
-Will Rogers

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 05:14 AM
Strength and Honor

There are two major brands for those "pads". The most well known are called Stomp Grips while the set I got for Christmas are called Tech Specs. I'll put up a review and thoughts once I've installed them and had a chance to ride around with them. They felt great when I sat parked with them at Mid-Ohio.

SportbikeWorld Supermoderator

Dragging knee is for the track, and dragging tail is for the lot. --Kane Friesen

When you're in a car, you're watching a movie; when you're on a bike, you're in the movie. --Robert Pirsig