The New Guy - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 08:54 PM Thread Starter

The New Guy

How's it going guys? Decided I might as well post a hello thread, just so people could get some basic info on me down. I'm new to the sport bike world and to motorcycles in general, but recently I have taken great interest in them. I'm still on my researching phase though before I put my commitment in to owning a bike. Reading is one thing I love to do and I've been trying to get my hands on some quality books about riding. The local bookstores carry the bare minimum on that subject, they don't even have the The Complete Idiot's Guide To Motorcycles. Though I can just always order them. Yes, I will also be taking the NSSC Motorcycle Safety Course (Nova Scotia, Canada - Word up!). Did I mention I will end up being a gear nut? When I walked into the local shop around here I was like a chubby fat kid in a chocolate factory. Boots, Jackets, Helmets, OH MY! I almost walked out with a empty wallet.

Besides my interest in sport bikes, I'm into Mixed Martial Arts, Video Games, Films and heavy doses of music (Part hip-hop head, part hardcore kid). I'm pretty much a laid back dude and love to just chill. I also enjoy long walks on the beach and fancy french wine, oui oui.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 09:54 PM

Welcome!

Hot girls are like turbos: a little edgy, every guy wants one, most guys cant handle them and if you throw a little alcohol in the mix... THEY'LL ROCK YOUR WORLD
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 11:28 PM Thread Starter

Cheers dude

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 11:28 PM

Must admit that the new board is dramatically changed. It will take me a while to get the feel of it & be hitting the right places.