New fron da Dirty South - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-28-2005, 06:20 PM Thread Starter

New fron da Dirty South

Hello everyone from Jackson Ms.,deep down in the south! Needless to say i love sportbikes! My favorite is the Honda cbr 1000. I currently dont have a bike of my own, but in a couple of months I will be in the market for one.. I am 6'1, 276lbs.. So i am not a small fella.. I want a Honda CBR929/954, or a Suzuki 750. I know the basics of how to ride, but i have no experience in riding. I see plenty of guys around here riding, and i get amp'd just seeing them. So i have finally decided to go ahead and get one. The most common bike around here is the Suzuki GSXR 1000! Those are out of my price range, but a 95-98 Honda CBR, NINJA or a 750 or above, due to my weight. Heads up to all you good /great riders... I'm comming! and i am bring hell with me!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-28-2005, 06:39 PM
Some days are like this.

Welcome to SBW.

There are tons of threads on here regarding starter bikes, you might want to do a search for "beginner bikes" and see all the advice (and debates) that have gone on here.

"I often wonder why I talk to you, then I realize, although you put me down, you do it with love." - Jester
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-28-2005, 07:08 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by spicerke
Welcome to SBW.

There are tons of threads on here regarding starter bikes, you might want to do a search for "beginner bikes" and see all the advice (and debates) that have gone on here.
Let me echo Spicer's sentiments, both on the greeting and the "beginner bike" advice.

Cost doesn't matter sh*t if you're gonna end up killing yourself on a bike you can't handle.

In God, we trust; all others must provide data.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-28-2005, 10:38 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by cookeetree