New member here - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-09-2002, 04:56 PM Thread Starter

New member here

Sorry, I posted this also in the othe forum(didnt see this one)What's up everyone??? A little about myself, I ride a PPBM '00 ZX9R with a D&D S/O and factory jet kit, other than that it's stock(also did a good hack job of the fender). I got all the good gear, JR highside suite, boots/gloves..ect, and love twisting through the SoCal canyons (IMO, the best roads around). I've been riding for over three years(yes I'm still a new rider, but learning new skills everyday ) I started on a Gixxer6 and rode that bike to the ground in the 2+ years I had it(I miss that little bike) had to sell it, was without a bike for a few months and bought my 9R in December(man is this thing a monster :eek Just thought I'd drop in and say hello BTW, how do you put pics in the "view my photo" under the user name???
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-09-2002, 05:46 PM

Send a message via AIM to saturntangerine Send a message via Yahoo to saturntangerine
Ack! I'm so !!! J/k

I guess I'll just pick one of the 2 nearly identical threads to reply to! Welcome to the forum! It seems like a very knowledgeable member base so far. Atleast I've been learning a little bit here and there! Enjoy your rides!
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-09-2002, 07:32 PM

Welcome !!!!

Welcome to the forum. I am from temecula, about 45-50 miles north of you. I have scheduled a few rides around the Julian, Palomar area and there are a lot of guys coming up from San Diego area. Welcome and if you are ever in the mood for a ride, let me know. I usually ride with a guy from San Clemente, and a guy from san diego. Here is a picture of one of the rides that we had with a lot of guys out of San Diego.
Jim out.

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-09-2002, 07:38 PM
Founder

Re: Welcome !!!!

Quote: