junk email - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 05-10-2001, 05:50 AM Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 653
I found this to be quite funny. You know how you get junk mail at home, and it tries to make it look like it's a certified letter, or some other official looking thing, to make you think you've won a million dollars, or whatnot? Well, apparently it's gone a step further in the email world. I got this email, which is poorly written to look like it got to me accidentally. If you read the emails further down through the correspondence, each person sounds like they are selling something. Funny stuff. Would someone actually fall for this?


From: [email protected] | Block Address | Add to Address Book
Subject: Re: That's not what I meant to say ...

Send to Yahoo! for review

Hi Angi,

I could not open that site from my PC.
What's wrong with my PC man?
or is this the server side with http:// www.asinayo.com ?
Why is it only her got the Beautiful Flash Home Page even with
Classical Music!
I gotta try back tomorrow or so..
Because, this is the only info I have about the Free Home Page
Creation site they were strongly recomending for quality web pages,..
http://www.asinayo.com but didn't work on mine...
Hey! Let me know how it worked out on your PC!

----- Original Message -----
From: "Tom Shakra" <[email protected]>
To: <[email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, May 08, 2001 9:01 PM
Subject: Re: That's not what I meant to say ...

> Did I get the URL correct?

> It was www.asinayo.com right?

> Last time she said it was Multi Media Site..

> It was actually giving out $499 Home pages Free..

> Are you sure it was the site you
recomended for creating professional home pages?

> I'm not sure, which category you said I should pick!

> there are more than 700 templates..

> Let me know which ones you said it was working with the Music.

> Reply back to me ASAP.


----- Original Message -----
From: <[email protected]>
To: < [email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, May 08, 2001 1:26 AM
Subject: Re: That's not what I meant to say...

>> Confirm the address man! they say it's something like..

>> http://www.asinayo.com

>> People get multimedia Free home pages at Asinayo.com during 10 days

>> It is not an adult site!! Business and Internet's secret tools
being used by competition!

>> it actually is the perfect for Web page creation tool which you were
looking for dayz..

>> check'em out you will see why the www.asinayo.com is even on News
for easy creation tool ever created on internet!

>> Now you owe me one!

>> Let me know.. what you think!


----- Original Message -----
From: <[email protected]>
To: <[email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, May 08, 2001 1:26 AM
Subject: That's not what I meant to say...

>>> haha ^0^ ` didn't I say I will find one for you~!!!

>>> This one you will really like!

>>> Best of all you can have the

>>> $499 package web design created and hosted for you, it's even free
all up-load option images also..

>>> With oever whelming response Asinayo.com is expected to get

>>> more than 18 Million internet users world wide are expected to
open a home page at

>>> http://www.asinayo.com

>>> Check'em out and Reply back to me with your thoughts oke?

>>> Peace me outz!
Rob Nance is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 05-10-2001, 09:36 AM
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 2,517

Im buying it!
HondaNut! is offline  
Sponsored Links

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome