Western New York? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-26-2001, 05:12 PM Thread Starter

Western New York?

Yea, it's the middle of damn winter and starting to snow like mad but I'm new to riding out in Rochester New York and I'm looking to find good places to ride. Sadly not till spring but I'm looking to get ideas now. Anyone from this area? Where's the place to be?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-26-2001, 06:46 PM

Hey Wally. I don't rememeber how far of a ride it is...but if you head towards the ski resorts like Kissing Bridge, there are some nice twisties out there....Just watch out for tar snakes and pot holes. I used to live in Clarence, NY but have been out of there since 1995.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-26-2001, 07:26 PM

Hey I'm from Albany/Saratoga and I spent some time in Syracuse.......there is definitely no shortage of roads to get busy on in NY. Man I miss it. Except for the weather of course. Like right now it's 3am and 35 degrees here. OMG I'm gonna die!

My wife thinks I'm making it up when I tell her I used to ride my old Yamaha Radian in the snow. Of course we're talking September/October snow not December/January snow. There's a big diffference. She's a Natural Born Floridian. I'm just a transplant.

All the roads here are boring. Straight, no hills or mountains. Nothing like what you have out there where you are or near Binghampton, into Pennsylvania. Damn now I'm homesick.

Later.

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-27-2001, 04:29 AM

Hey Wally, I'm from Rochester too. Just put my bike away for the winter though. Now I get to spend the winter getting it back in pristine shape. Did you just get your bike?
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-27-2001, 07:42 AM Thread Starter