Track Bike - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-07-2004, 06:37 PM Thread Starter

Track Bike

hello,
i am new to the street/sport bike world. i have been riding dirtbikes since i was a little guy. i love motorcross and ride as often as possible. my bike right now is an 02 honda cr250r. i like two strokes but my next dirtbike will be a four stroke. now for the million dollar question. i plan on getting my motorcycle lic. and attend a few riding classes or schools. i would like to play on a track. i live in az and have been looking at aztrackday.com. i dont plan on riding on the street, maybe a sunday drive in the mts every once and a while. my subaru wrx keeps my happy on the street. i have had my wrx on the track a few times but its to hard to have a daily driver as a track car. so as i asked before i would like to have a track bike that goes on the street once a month tops. what size bike, what model, what cc, ect. i would like a bike that everyone else has so i can get help with tech and parts. any ideas? thanks for your help. ryan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-08-2004, 06:27 PM Thread Starter

hummmm, 30 views and not a single reply. i guess i might be on my own.....
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-08-2004, 06:51 PM

how much you want to spend, how fast do you want to go! How much of a dare devil are you.. I also ride MX bikes but at this time ride a 125 and if I was to get a track bike I would go for either a 250 ninja, 500 ninja, or maybe a Suzuki SV650.. I love the cornering but not much into speed. SV650s are pretty fast but not at top speed,, also not too expensive.. most newer 95 up 600s are sweet and very close to as fast as the 750s...

Riding a 250 MX bike is around the equivilent of a 600 to 750 street bike... not really but you know what I mean