ZX-6R?? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-30-2000, 05:43 PM Thread Starter

Question

Hi to all,
I am kinda new to all this streetbike stuff. Have dirtbiked for a while but am looking at purchasing a newer streetbike for long distance touring and general getaround. Based in Calgary, Alberta right next door to the Rocky Mountains there are lots of great highways to be ridden with twisties. I would like to ride this year just around my part of the country to get experience but 2001 would like to do a Calgary to Fairbanks ride and take the ferry down to Seattle then back home with 2002 would be even longer month ride Calgary to Houston and back. This way I can say I have ridden most of North America north to south.

Here's my question....I have been looking at 96 and newer 600s cant really afford 99 or 2000 but 97 or 98s really stick in there. What would everyone recommend for newer rider , 5'11" 160 lbs so I cant see a 600 being too underpowered...but opinions are being considered. I have liked the 97 Kawi ZX-6R for comfortability and looks.

------------------
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-03-2000, 06:06 AM
wtempleton