does anyone else have this problem? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 03-19-2001, 07:09 PM Thread Starter

Question

I'm just a newbie, but I had to ask this question -

I've only had my bike a few weeks, but already, I've noticed that I never seem to get waited on when I go to buy something. I went in one day fully expecting to buy a helmet, but no one would wait on me. And of course, the small helmets were on the top shelf, so I couldn't even get it to bring it to the counter. I finally just walked out. This happened to me at two separate places.

Does anyone else have this problem? Or am I just invisible to these particular salespeople?

If you have, I'd appreciate any advice you could give me on making myself a little more noticable.

Thanks,
Stephanie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 03-19-2001, 08:40 PM
Dad

Don't assume that because you're a girl this is happening, although some may not recognize you as a customer right away. Most guys actually enjoy seeing women riders!

Some places the service just sucks. If you go to the counter and ask, and they still don't help you, then you did the only thing you can do. Ask other riders in your area who's good to deal with and try them. You'll eventually find a good shop.

By the way, welcome to the biking community, good luck!
post #3 of 38 (permalink) Old 03-19-2001, 09:47 PM

Wink This works

Yep as dad said i dont think it`s cause your female.I never get served in bike shops either,i just thought thats how they all were so just make ya self at home try on that flash $1000 dollar helmet/boots.I found out that works when i brought my new bike i went in and sat on a brand new rsv mille played around a bit and they were there in a flash with " can i help u sir?"My reply "yep how much u got on that second hand yzf?"
Cya

Buy treaded knee sliders,they give better grip in the wet.