Smaller Sized Sport Jackets? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-23-2007, 10:37 PM Thread Starter

Question Smaller Sized Sport Jackets?

Hello everyone - just joined the forums today, I'm a newbie but there is one frustrating thing standing between me and getting out to enjoy my new bike . . .

I can't find a jacket that fits for the life of me!! I'm 4'11 and I weigh 85 lbs, probably measure about 32B/23/33ish. Do any of you ladies know of a place where I can either get a really small jacket, or possibly where I can have a standard-sized on altered?

Thanks in advance and look forward to getting to know the forum!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2007, 05:09 PM

Send a message via AIM to saturntangerine Send a message via Yahoo to saturntangerine
You're pretty tiny, so you're going to have a pretty hard time finding something to fit regardless. I'd try to search for women's motorcycle accessories and try ordering the smallest size you can find. I have the opposite problem (I'm 5'10" without shoes) so I can't really help beyond that.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-02-2007, 05:02 PM

I've been shopping too, though looking for used stuff (don't have $1000+ today to drop on gear!). Best I can tell, the main folks who make women's performance leathers are vanson, alpinstars, spidi, dainese, and joe rocket... there may be others, but these are what I've found. If you're willing to fork out the cash for a new set, I think some of those folks will make them custom for you. Let me know if you come across a size 4 suit under $500! Good luck!

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-17-2007, 06:37 PM

check out barnacle bill's shop @ racingleathers.com - I haven't gotten a price for mine yet, but I hear he is reasonable and does great work.... and lots of the pictures are ladies looking happy with their new suits!
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-17-2007, 08:47 PM