to race or not to race! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-24-2003, 12:30 PM Thread Starter

to race or not to race!

Hey!
I'm new to the "threads" so forgive me if I ramble too much! I've been riding since September after the great MSF course and absolutely love it! My husband has been riding for 20 years or so-started on Harleys but now races a Honda F3 and his street bike is a Honda 929. As for me, my first bike was a Suzuki Katana 600. It was so comfortable and "forgiving"! I have outgrown it tho, and now ride a Honda CBR F4i. I absolutely luuuuv it! We're going to Jason Pridmore's class in Denver in June for a couple of days and I hope to come out ready to do a novice race here at home. I know of no other racers here who are female and just wondered if anyone has any feedback for me?
I enjoy this forum for women-we need more of us!!!! Thanks fer listening!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-24-2003, 03:07 PM

Send a message via AIM to saturntangerine Send a message via Yahoo to saturntangerine
I took my GS500 (1991) to the track in October here in PA, and I had a blast. Sure, I had already out-grown my bike by then, but it was still soooooo cool! I mean, no idiot cagers, no rice boys to rev-up on me. It was free. I was out there for ME. I know that next bike I get I'll have to get an extra pair of wheels so I can keep my good rubbers for the road.

Just remember that you belong out there just as much as the boys do.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-24-2003, 06:14 PM
Founder

Send a message via Skype™ to Robert
Quote:
Originally posted by saturntangerine
Just remember that you belong out there just as much as the boys do.
I agree 100%!

Robert Basil
SportbikeWorld.com Founder
PocketbikePlanet.com Founder
(Who needs sleep?)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.