buying ... a... Kawsaki ZX11 - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-27-2000, 08:09 PM Thread Starter

yes, i am new to the motorcycle world. and i do have a 250 cc Ninja. and doing the wheelie thing...well...watching people do it always made me want to do it and i've always wondered how. maybe in a coupla years, i'll try it. 16?...close, i'm actually 17. any other criticisms you want to shoot at me? go right ahead. ok...back to regular topic. Kawasaki ZX11...i've been reading a lot of articles, reviews, specifications, etc, on this bike and i'm really starting to love it. weee...cant wait to ride one of these babies and since its used, i have no break-in blues...

------------------
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-28-2000, 06:43 AM Thread Starter

Question

in a few days, i will soon be a kawasaki zx11 owner. used, and with 2700 mileage on it and a level 2 jet kit. i just have a coupla questions and your feedback would be nice.

1. How much does the jet kit affect the performance of bikes?

2. i know this is an awesome bike...but is it THAT awesome?

thanks guys. laterz

GREEN4EVR!!!!

------------------
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-28-2000, 07:18 AM
Squidwannabe

Hey man,

Jet kits don't double your power, only sloght differences... If lets say you have 177 mph topspeed it might go up a few mph.

How awsome you say ?? how about 180mph top speed ,(approx) 130hp, 80 lbs trq., 10.5 sec 1/4 mile, but at a weight of 604 lbs wet... stay off the race track!

BTW: How old are you ???

------------------
Whatever that little sheep said is a damn lie !!

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-28-2000, 07:56 AM

didnt u just post in another forum that u know nothing about motorcycles? & u wanted to know how to wheelie? & u are brand new to the world of automobiles? that leads me to believe u r barely 16? well.. its been nice knowin ya.

dont by the zx-11 & buy a 250-650 instead.