Whoa .. I'm a farkin Singaporean .. yup .. got me a 2003 R1 !! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-29-2002, 04:57 AM Thread Starter

Whoa .. I'm a farkin Singaporean .. yup .. got me a 2003 R1 !!

Thats right lads ... I've UPGRADED ...

Pity I can't do the same with the grey matter ... but no worries !!!

Ok, so I've done 22 k's, and taken about farkin 50 photos .... so in true Legend stylee .. I am now an expert on the difference between an 01 R1 and an 03 R1 ... so read on ...

Basically me old bike had done 27,000 k's, and was running on shagged to bits tires having done two races on them ( and by fark I was going fast !!!) .. as well as some off road time trials (gravel crossings).

So ... it's a little farkin daft to think a comparison is fair .... but thats life right !! ... I'm sure the 45 yo lass is lovely and nice but the fact is a tight young glowing 22 yo is going to get the nod everytime ... life ... it's a cant !! ...

So then, firstly .... it is a smooth as be arse once I've shaved it !!! .... the fuel inj is farkin lovely, and the transition form no gas to gas is much better than me oldy ...

It turns like a white fella does when he first gets here and walks down Orchard road at night, and thats considering i had me steering damper off of me old bike already.

This bike NEEDS a steering damper, if only to give you peace of mine ... (Gareth, sorry bro, it looks like me old one will fit the new bike so cannee part with it .... the exhaust is off though and at Joes for ya ... I've got yer shock with me and I'll drop it at Joes on Friday ..).

The dash is L O V E L Y, and the screen and front lights are both different ... and with a double bubble the front gets a little dukish from the drivers view .... nice.

Oh, I also got to ride me old bike fitted with the standard shock, after having the Ohlins removed .. and YES, a BIG difference ..