How to pick a reliable used R1? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-18-2011, 07:41 PM Thread Starter

How to pick a reliable used R1?

Hi everyone. I'm looking for a used R1 recently. I'm going to meet with several sellers in next few days. However, I have no experience about 1 liter sport bikes,so can someone point out what should I look for on a R1? The bikes I'm inspecting are around model year 2000-2002 and they all have more than 15k on them.

I also noticed that used Triumph Daytona 955 is within the same price range of R1. Can someone tell me what's their differences in terms of performance?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-23-2011, 07:35 AM
Strength and Honor

The simple answer to your core question is that you look for the same things in a used liter bike as you would in a used 250cc, 500cc, or 600cc bike. I will make the assumption you already have experience on one of those and are just upgrading

SportbikeWorld Supermoderator

Dragging knee is for the track, and dragging tail is for the lot. --Kane Friesen

When you're in a car, you're watching a movie; when you're on a bike, you're in the movie. --Robert Pirsig

Identity theft is not Fun
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-06-2013, 08:13 PM

Hello Friends,