Whats up everyone! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2005, 03:11 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via Yahoo to 1badsvs
Whats up everyone!

Whats up everyone! I'm a newbie to the forum and I like it this site it has alot of info. and I have been getting new ideas for my sv.Just alittle about my self I'm a Cop in Waco,TX and I ride a Sv650s and I already started to mod my bike and I have a few things done to her.My sig should tell you what I did.Anyone that has a svs please shoot me a mod list I like getting all the ideas I can get.

Later
Daniel

04 Sv650S K&N,power commander USB with custom tune,Two brothers,Mod. air box,Full farings,custom chain guard&hugger,carbon fiber,finder eliminater kit,520 chain 1 down & 3up,Braided steel lines,sv gel seat,tail cover,flush blinkers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2005, 03:26 PM

Dan,
Welcome to SBW. My best friend lived in Waco about a year ago I used to visit all the time. There are some awsome roads in that area. It looks like your bike is very much modded out. Personally I recommend saving your cash for track school, it will bring you considerably more enjoyment, and it transfers from bike to bike.
I'm not saying this to be an ass, I spent $5k in carbon on my first sportbike, and that was my conclusion.

-- Thats Just The Way I Roll

"Do what you can, with what you have, where you are".
-—Theodore Roosevelt

"In war there is no substitute for victory."
---Douglas MacArthur, General

"Beware of those in whom the urge to punish is strong".
---Johann Wolfgang Goethe

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2005, 03:34 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally posted by Vash
Dan,