The Lowdown on the Gixxer 750 - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-31-2001, 08:12 AM Thread Starter

Send a message via Yahoo to QuikMike
The Lowdown on the Gixxer 750

I need the lowdown on the big Gixxer 750....Now, I know that this is the suzuki forum, but I would appreciate honesty...I am looking into getting a Gixxer 750....I have heard and read about different issues people have with theirs(tranny, 2nd gear, etc..). I don't want to buy a problem, but I like the Gixxer 750...I am a newbie, but I am taking the MSF courses, I am 5'10", 200lbs and 25(soon to be 26) years old...I think I am pretty mature and sensible...anyways, I would like for Gixxer 750 owners to be upfront and honest with me about the bike and if it is a good bike for someone like me.....remember, honesty people!!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg spawn107s.jpg (14.0 KB, 580 views)

I feel the need....the need for SPEED!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-31-2001, 11:27 AM

Re: The Lowdown on the Gixxer 750

Quote:
Originally posted by QuikMike
I need the lowdown on the big Gixxer 750....Now, I know that this is the suzuki forum, but I would appreciate honesty...I am looking into getting a Gixxer 750....I have heard and read about different issues people have with theirs(tranny, 2nd gear, etc..). I don't want to buy a problem, but I like the Gixxer 750...I am a newbie, but I am taking the MSF courses, I am 5'10", 200lbs and 25(soon to be 26) years old...I think I am pretty mature and sensible...anyways, I would like for Gixxer 750 owners to be upfront and honest with me about the bike and if it is a good bike for someone like me.....remember, honesty people!!!!