New Bike - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-28-2001, 02:51 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via Yahoo to MAD COW
New Bike

JUST GOT MY GIXXER 1000 YEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAA BABY. TALK ABOUT TUNNEL VISION.........
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-01-2001, 04:38 AM

Cool Suzuki is running the Sportbike world!!!

Congratulations on your selection with the GSX-R1000. Is it a handful like the magazines are saying? Check-out motocycle.com shoot-out with the Gixxer 1000. By the way I'm new at this super-bike world, but I disobeyed just about everyones opinion of; Since this will be your first bike, start off on something small and then get a bigger bike... Kiss My A...was my response, so I went with the one bad mother... the 01 GSX-R750. Best decision over any other bike. What's the cost of the Gixxers in your area. One place has the 1000's @$9999.00 & 750's @$8600.00. Have fun riding, because this stuff is addictive!!!!

Life is short!
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 09-15-2001, 10:30 AM

Send a message via AIM to CraZee GSX-R750
Maxima im doin the same thing,,,,,,,im gettin a gsx-r 750 as a first bike.....ive been riding my friends bikes..for a while......i think i should be able to handle it.....and i know if i get a 600, the next yr im gonna have to buy a 750......so i dont got the time or money to all that.......
-Z

Looking for 2001+ Gsx-r 750
2001 Mineral Grey Cobra
Lots of mods

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 09-16-2001, 01:20 AM

Wink History of the GSX-R750

CraZee GSX-R750; don't get me wrong there are many other bikes out there, but after reading countless articles from comparing all the top contenders of sportbikes I had to have a 01 GSX-R750. This bike will hold its own against any other sportbike, just research a little & the numbers don't lie. I hope that Suzuki falls into this big-bore craze & stop making the 750, so the resale value will skyrocket....