What do you want to tell Kawasaki? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 06-14-2005, 03:01 PM Thread Starter

What do you want to tell Kawasaki?

Through the years, Kawasaki has sent people into the field to gauge public reaction to their bikes, and to see what people are doing with their bikes. What would you like to let them know...

I'll start off by saying I'd like them to upgrade their suspension quality, and give us brake discs that don't warp in 5k miles.....Knowing that many people like to fit big bores, stretched swingarms, and turbos or nitrous, build a platform that is easily modifiable to be the king of the strip.......... I've been riding only Kaws since 1980, and other than those two complaints I love 'em.....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 06-14-2005, 03:40 PM

Fit braided brake lines stock. Please.

Hmm.. thats really about it.... Aside from a returning customer discount.. that would rock...

(on my third kawi)

post #3 of 29 (permalink) Old 06-16-2005, 03:00 PM

No complaints.

Thank you for building bikes.

On my second Kawi...

In God, we trust; all others must provide data.

post #4 of 29 (permalink) Old 06-16-2005, 05:00 PM Thread Starter

I had a 90 zx11 that I put 107k miles on. Wonderful bike, they didn't get much wrong with that one...But my rotors warped, not as quickly as the ones on the 12. Put a Fox Twin clicker shock on the back of the 11, a set of Racetech Cartridge emulators in the forks, a Corbin seat, and some braided brake lines. Those suspension enhancements made a big difference, well worth the money...Then it was perfect for me. Nice looking bike you got there........
post #5 of 29 (permalink) Old 06-17-2005, 05:57 AM

1) Steel braided brake lines.

2) Galfer wave rotors (for the 6... 10s already have them)

3) get rid of that stupid ass fkin undertail... revert to 03-04 style.