ZX-6R as a starter bike? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-27-2005, 07:37 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to wombat7
ZX-6R as a starter bike?

I know some of you are going to get upset and tell me to search, but I did and I didn't get any data that seemed to help me. I am looking to get my first street bike and right now one of my top two choices are a Yamaha R6 and a Ninja ZX-6R. If you have ever ridden both, what are your opinions, and what are your opinions on a ZX-6R as a first street bike? I have basic riding background as I have ridden dirtbikes before. I also plan on taking a MSF course before getting the bike.

- Chad
- Computer Engineering student at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in Terre Haute, IN
- Proud to be a United States Air Force ROTC cadet

"Live Fast, Live Young, Leave a good skid mark" - James Dean
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-27-2005, 08:11 PM

Thumbs up

well... alot of people will tell you to start small... in other words... not with a RR 600.... (RR= Race Replica) others will tell you to start with what ever your comfortable with... to me? I think as long as your being sensable and not deciding on the looks... you'll be ok... but definatlly becarefull... and hit up the MSF course!... good luck bro!

~Ebbs
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-27-2005, 08:15 PM Thread Starter

Kinda off topic... but how do you expect to ride a bike while you're stationed at Elmendorf??

- Chad
- Computer Engineering student at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in Terre Haute, IN

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-27-2005, 08:25 PM