can any experienced kawasaki riders help me with an ninja ex500R - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-22-2003, 09:41 PM Thread Starter

can any experienced kawasaki riders help me with an ninja ex500R

i got my first bike a 2001 ninja ex500r this summer. i just recenyly dumped and was wondering how to fix the minor scratches in the plastics and exhaust. also if i shouldnt do the painting where can i buy plastics and other stuff for my bike.as you can probably tell im new to this so any info is great . thanx
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-12-2003, 04:47 PM
jrm

options

Probably your best options for repair are

--don't bother if they are not bad

--plastic weld, sand, prime, repaint what you have

--look on ebay, although I hate buying stuff there...

I have same bike and there does not seem to be much web space dedicated to it. Must be some folks out there who like them?
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-12-2003, 07:55 PM

dunno much about bodywork stuff, but i guess i'd just call around and see what kind of quotes a dealership can give you and what ratings they have. also maybe a paintshop could give you quotes or even tell you what kind of paint would be needed and you could remove the fairings and do it yourself. i had twin marks on the very front left edges of my upper fairing after laying it down on both sides, but after some moron in a van backed up into me and gave me some scratches underneath the upper fairing i used that as an excuse to have body work done on it which my insurance gladly paid for

yeah unfortunately there's not a lot of sites dedicated to it perhaps because it's a bike you're "supposed" to outgrow but you can find accessories and custom body work at targa's website and lockhart philips.