wheelie on 06 CBR 1000 - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-16-2006, 09:34 AM Thread Starter

wheelie on 06 CBR 1000

Im having a hard time keeping my front end up when i start to ride a wheelie. I find the balance point then as soon as I stand up the front comes back down. Is anyone else having this problem? With there 06 CBR 1000
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-17-2006, 07:34 AM

I'm no wheelie expert by any means. However I would have to assume that you haven't found the balance point if it comes back down.

I also have an 06 1KRR and I don't think I've found the balance point yet, it feels like I've had it wayyyy up there but I obviously haven't found the balance point because if I had then I would be able to maintain a constant speed and keep the tire in the air.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-17-2006, 10:15 AM
jab