Wheelie rant! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-01-2005, 08:36 PM Thread Starter

Wheelie rant!

I wanna rant for a bit.

I've got a 2001 YZF600R, -1 in the front.

I know I haven't been riding nearly long enough to practice wheelies, and I should probably concentrate more on just learning my basics, after only ~4k miles I'm still a big noob.

But damnit, over the last three weeks or so, I've been trying to clutch it up in first. Last week, I finally progressed to the point that the front wheel came up a good ways. Sometimes, I even rode it out for a few (read: 10-15) feet. I felt like I was getting somewhere just practicing the few backroads around my house as I was going to work.

This week, not a fucking chance. I don't know what's happened, but now I can't even get the front wheel off the ground more than a few inches. I'm absolutely disgusted and I don't understand what's happened. Rant rant rant. It really pisses me off that some people seem to be able to just hop on a bike and be riding wheelies after a couple of weeks. I'm not even a good !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-02-2005, 06:58 AM
jab

Hey Sindic