Lots of idiots out there - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-11-2004, 05:08 PM Thread Starter

Lots of idiots out there

I was riding my bike last sunday (03 GSXR 600) going about 5-10 miles over the speed limit on I-35 near Kansas City. I was on the far right lane and out of no-where a bike going i'd have to guess 120 comes flying right around me on the shoulder to my right.

I look over at the car that was right by me and I make a face like 'OH F**** Me'. It defintely scared the piss outta me.

A little ways up the road I see that the guy on the bike has slowed way down and is waiting for me and the car that was next to me catch up, he starts doing wheelies and stoppies (i guess he was trying to feather the brake so he could ride on the front wheel) but he almost dropped his bike. I get up by him and he's egging me on to race him.

(I'm a novice rider mind you and I have taken a rider safety course and I just don't feel like ever get into stunting a bike, at least not at this time.)

I pull off the freeway and the guy follows me. He rides up next to me and says, "Hey dawg you need to learn how to ride". I tell him that I don't do stunts and he says to me, "You don't ride fast neither". And he rides off.

I just wanted to vent about this cause it's been bothering me for a week, that people would say that kind of stuff when I was going the speed limit. In my opinion I think I'm riding pretty good I haven't laid my bike down yet....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-11-2004, 05:14 PM

The sad part is that is the type of person that gives all of us that just enjoy riding sportsbikes a bad name. I've ran into quite a few of those guys that want to race and do stunts and all I have to say is I wish that at least half of the a'holes I could rip off their bike a bet the crap out of them.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-12-2004, 04:13 PM