Stunt Question - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-22-2004, 05:06 PM Thread Starter

Stunt Question

I dont realy do alot of stunting becouse I'm young(unexperienceied) and don't see the need do spend 3000 $ on fixin my bike then what ever on a hospital atleast till I'm better at it. Or have that kind of money. So I don't claim to know anything about stunting. But I would like to know about this stunt that I have seen in movies and vidioe games and other stuff. Its like they do a burnout then turn the back end of the bike like 180 degreas or something like that. Its like the wheal slides around or something. And I was wandering can you do this and how hard is it. Also what kind of stuff do I need to do to start practiceing to do some stunts. I mean Ive poped whealies and easy stuff but I mean the harder stuff. Ive been rideing for over 2 and 1/2 years 1 1/2 of it has been on a small dule sport the other on a sv650s and I'm 16. So what should I be able to do with that experaince?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-06-2004, 08:42 AM

hey dude its not what u should be able to do its what ur comfortable doing, im 17 and have been riding since alittle over 13 years old but i still dont stunt much just small stuf wheelies, sit and stand- fast and slow, iron crosses, no high chair i think they are stupid, plus i tried and my weight cracked my wind screen but any way its when u feel ready to try it not ive been riding so long and should be able to there is none of that u have to know your bike and how it responds to you and your every move. and how you respond to it. thats all it is
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-07-2004, 09:18 AM