Undertails for everyone!!!! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2002, 04:52 PM Thread Starter

Undertails for everyone!!!!

Hola Ladies and Gentlemen,

First off, let me just state my situation and experience with sportbikes since this is my first post on this board. I am a 20 year old student in southern california and about two weeks ago i bought my first motorcycle, a 2002 CBR F4i (silver and red...so sweet). Before you guys start noobie-bashing and calling me a squid for purchasing an F4i for my first bike, i would just like to add that i completed my msf PRIOR of getting the bike and have full coverage on my rizzide. well anyways, here is my question, ive already installed sliders and a pair of LP flush mount on my bike and i think the next step is to get a undertail. Since i am still fairly new to the world of sportbikes i was wondering if any of you can recommend me some nice undertails for my F4i. (manufactures and places/websites i can get them for a good price.) any info would be greatly appreciated.

Yo Brotha From Anotha Motha!
-G
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2002, 06:59 PM

well, well, well....

I am guessing that you're a white guy trying to be black...whatever.......( don't know which is worse, white people trying to be black or black people trying to be white)
good decision on the sliders....saves hundreds and hundreds of $$ in the long run.
targa makes excellent undertails.....also seat cowles and stuff...
www.targa-acc.com
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2002, 07:27 PM

Re: well, well, well....

Quote:
Originally posted by akcbr
I am guessing that you're a white guy trying to be black...whatever.......( don't know which is worse, white people trying to be black or black people trying to be white)
good decision on the sliders....saves hundreds and hundreds of $$ in the long run.