whats a sweet slip-on for a R6???? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-04-2002, 11:56 PM Thread Starter

whats a sweet slip-on for a R6????

newbie here just curious on what goes good with yamaha....... im lookin at the vance and hines or black widow for my R6 but i want to ask if there are any other good companies besides yosh. two bros. and etc.... something loud but with a good tone
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-05-2002, 05:10 AM

Micron,leo, or m4 are some others to check into.I have a micron, i love it sounds good,not to loud and the fit and finish is great.
There are a bunch of us r6 owners we have a awsome message board come and check it out. lot's of good people there and tons of good ideas...
http://pub14.ezboard.com/byamahar6messagenet

Last edited by twistethillr6; 07-05-2002 at 08:24 AM.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-05-2002, 07:06 AM

Lord Duckhunter will kill me for recommending this but my friend just put a Two Bros. titanium slip-on onto his 2002 r6. It sounds incredible and he says the power curve feels smoother than before. I took a ride on it and it rode and sounded great.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-05-2002, 08:38 AM

I know a girl that has a migg(sp?) on her r6. Sounds bad ass. The only bike I've ever seen with that type on it.
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-05-2002, 10:50 PM

Send a message via AIM to nvmyr6 Send a message via Yahoo to nvmyr6
m4 high sport series sounds deep and throaty and looks great

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-05-2002, 11:35 PM

If you want loud, and growly....I liked the D&D for my 6R.

However, for my next bike, I will probably go with something a little less loud . Don't get me wrong, I loved the sound of it...but shit it was loud
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-06-2002, 06:52 AM