MSF Course ???'s - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-15-2001, 01:12 PM Thread Starter

Question

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, but I was just wondering if some of you who have taken the course could clear up a few of my questions.

First off, I know how the bike works and all that stuff, I know the shifting, braking, etc. processes, but I've just never actually hopped on a bike and done them.

Will the course be difficult for me seeing that I have no experience whatsoever? And if I do something wrong when shifting or going around a curve or turn will they be leanient about it or look at me like I'm a moron?

Is it a hard course for most people to pass, or is it just all about how much you take away from it? And it says you get your full endorsement/license if you pass the course, but what happens if you don't pass? Do you just walk away or do they take your permit or what?

Also, what happens if you lay down one of their bikes??? LOL

Just wanted to get a little more firsthand info about the course before I take it. It sounds like a great idea, just don't want to go into it and find out about it then.

Thanks in Advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-15-2001, 01:31 PM

Exclamation MSF course...

jeepincincy - "Is it a hard course for most people to pass, or is it just all about how much you take away from it? And it says you get your full endorsement/license if you pass the course, but what happens if you don't pass? Do you just walk away or do they take your permit or what? "

The course I'm taking is taught by MSS. In their info package they state the following: