Geico bike insurance - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-11-2001, 05:07 PM Thread Starter

Question

Hey everyone,

Has anyone had any experience with Geico for bike insurance? I just got an online quote for them and they seem to be a LOT cheaper than Progressive. Any comments?

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-11-2001, 05:10 PM
Founder

I've been using Geico (cycleguard) for almost 3 years, but I've never needed to make a claim.

Just to let you know Progressive seems to be higher than most others on a lot of Sportbikes.

Robert Basil
SportbikeWorld.com Founder
PocketbikePlanet.com Founder

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-12-2001, 05:26 PM

i have a stock 97 yzf 600. im 26 and have a clean driving record and about 8 years riding experience. progressive is charging my like $650 a yr. compaired to what else i was qouted, it wasn't bad.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-13-2001, 07:58 PM
Founder

Quote:
Originally posted by terribleone
i have a stock 97 yzf 600. im 26 and have a clean driving record and about 8 years riding experience. progressive is charging my like $650 a yr. compaired to what else i was qouted, it wasn't bad.
That's because a YZF600 is not classified as a Sportbike in the Insurance world.

Not cutting on your bike, that's just the way they are classified. My buddy has a YZF600 and he get's lower rates because of this.

Robert Basil
SportbikeWorld.com Founder
PocketbikePlanet.com Founder

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-14-2001, 01:56 AM

Question

Have you ever considered stacking on top of a car. I don't know if you have a car or not but if you do just stack the bike on there.