Bike trashed, hopefully new one coming - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2007, 06:27 PM Thread Starter

Bike trashed, hopefully new one coming

Well friends, as i'm sure many of you have experienced this, i got hit for the first time. Was sitting at a red light and got rear-ended by some idiot not paying any attention in his piece of shit sedan. It's so frustrating that there are so many people out there that are just retarded on the road. The bike is on its way to the shop tomorrow to assess the damage, but from what I see (and i'm no mechanic by any means) I'd say it's done for.

It looks like the frame got bent and if that's the case, I don't think I want to ever get back on it, which is why i say its done for. The guy that hit me wants to settle out of pocket, so hopefully a nice fat check is coming my way.

It was a 99 GSXR 750. When this all gets settled, if I do end up picking up a new bike this summer, I'm looking towards honda. I've always felt real comfortable with anything made by honda. I'd also like to get on a yamaha R6 too just to try it out.

Not really sure where i'm going with this, fellas. Any thoughts? Suggestions? Stories to add? whatev

I'll try and get some photos of the wreckage up if anyone's interested to see. later all
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2007, 06:44 PM

Re: Bike trashed, hopefully new one coming

Oh, man, that sucks. Sorry to hear. Did you receive any damage yourself? Anything worth chasing him for???

Here's cheers to you getting back on the road soon with a new set of wheels.

In God, we trust; all others must provide data.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2007, 06:52 PM

Damn dude glad you're alright. That ass better cut you one nice check. Where was your accident? I used to live near Solon before I moved here.