Best bike for me - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-07-2007, 08:23 PM Thread Starter

Best bike for me

Ive been riding a kawauki ninji 500cc for about 2 years and im looking to upgrade to a bigger faster bike. Will a 750cc be to big of a jump, i just dont want to have a 600cc and be dissapointed with the power. These are my line ups in no order. Which is best for me( im guessing that this will be all over the map but lets see.)

Kaw 600/636
Yam r6
Suz Gsxr 600/ 750
Trim 675d
hon cbr600rr

ty
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-08-2007, 02:32 AM

Considering we really know nothing about you, it'd be hard to say what your next bike should be. IMO, some may agree or disagree and it all in the end depends on the rider, a 750 wouldn't be too big of a jump. Hell, some could pull off jumping to a liter. It just all depends on the responsibility of the rider and how much experience has been gained.

You really can't go wrong with any of those sportbikes these days in terms of performance and reliability. My advice would be go sit on them and see which is most comfortable to your riding style.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-08-2007, 03:02 AM

A 600 not having enough power? I kind of doubt that since you will never get it all down on the road anyway. Other than that go with what Vipes said. Sit on'em and see!

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-08-2007, 06:45 AM
TMP

Quote:
i just dont want to have a 600cc and be dissapointed with the power.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA LOL..... Have you ever ridden a current 600???
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-08-2007, 10:13 AM Thread Starter

no
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-08-2007, 11:12 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by pokerchris00
no
No kidding. And with your "not powerful enough" We knew you hadn't, it was a rhitorical question.
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-08-2007, 11:13 AM