Ok I made ya laugh, now I needs some help from the community... ideas? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-01-2006, 10:09 AM Thread Starter

Ok I made ya laugh, now I needs some help from the community... ideas?

Ok so the situation is...... no job.... I was a relay operator, and if you know what that is, then you probably know why I dont have a job any more. I got tired of either helping 12 year olds prank people and say penis 40 times in a row, or helping people from africa defraud americans.... anyway thats besides the point.

So... no job, rent coming due in 6 days, bike payment coming due 15 days after that, plus utilities etc etc.

Now I got my ole FZR sitting in my garage, runs nice, mostly stock, 13k miles on it, and I gotta sell it fast. Any ideas? Ive had it in cycle trader but not many bites, so now im getting down to the wire. Its pretty much the only asset I own that I can dump off to cover my bills.

I was thinking ebay, theres a few bikes up there that seem to be getting bid on pretty well, and I think if i priced my girl around 2k that would make it sell, but yeah if anyone else has any ideas I would vastly appreciate it.

Not only do I have to sell it to get the rent bills etc covered, my R6 needs a new set of tires, well it will in a few miles.... like a couple K miles, so thats another few hundred bucks.

So yeah, im kinda backed into a corner here..... harder to sell this bloody thing up in wisconsin than I thought it would when I bought the R6.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-01-2006, 10:23 AM

The R6 is another asset. I doubt that you'd wanna sell that, thouhgh. Maybe you could take out a small loan to cover your bills for the month, find a job within another month, and pay it all back the following month.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-01-2006, 10:30 AM Thread Starter

Naw the R6 isnt too much of an asset for a couple reasons....